revert OE-core commit "python: remove the default optimization" (commit : 165ed464bbb...
authorhschang <chang@dev3>
Thu, 3 Jul 2014 02:39:35 +0000 (11:39 +0900)
committerhschang <chang@dev3>
Mon, 7 Jul 2014 01:11:17 +0000 (10:11 +0900)
commita4830bb881d09f541802a468523f625d58b15d86
tree0229dbf86397dcc6fff5f174cc262797060be218
parent644f403e2465eedb60948185a3b69a527208d56c
revert OE-core commit "python: remove the default optimization" (commit : 165ed464bbb9bf985dde9d8c15d000809901fff6)

We had hard coded python-native and python's default optimization to 1,
which made the "assert" statement didn't work, and removed the "-O/-OO"
(optimization options), the target python had a "-N" option to disable
the default optimization, but the native python didn't.

I think that we can set the environment variable PYTHONOPTIMIZE or use
"python -O" if we need to optimize, but I'm not sure whether we need to
set it by default, it would confuse the user or cause/hide unexpected
problems if the "assert" doesn't work.
meta-openvuplus/recipes-devtools/python/python-native/04-default-is-optimized.patch [new file with mode: 0644]
meta-openvuplus/recipes-devtools/python/python-native_2.7.3.bbappend
meta-openvuplus/recipes-devtools/python/python/04-default-is-optimized.patch [new file with mode: 0644]
meta-openvuplus/recipes-devtools/python/python/99-ignore-optimization-flag.patch [new file with mode: 0644]
meta-openvuplus/recipes-devtools/python/python_2.7.3.bbappend